[Single art | Download JPG]

TUNE-IN: Jennings to appear LIVE on RFD-TV’s Market Day Report June 26, plus WSM’s Coffee, Country & Cody and
WTVF’s Talk Of The Town on June 27

Joins the sixth annual Mobilize Recovery Across America 2024 bus tour; will appear at Las Vegas on Sept. 24, plus Richmond, Va. on Oct. 08

“It’s a body of work that would make his grandfather awfully proud.”
— Tricia Despres, People Magazine

“…trades in hope and self-determination, while placing the focus on his voice, as smooth yet gritty and world-weary as the dirt and rocks embedded on a well-trod backroad.”
— Jessica Nicholson, Billboard

“…whiskey soaked voice washed in the blood of real life experience.”
— Trigger, Saving Country Music

“This album highlights the transformation he has made in both music and life.”
— Lauren Lambert, Men’s Journal

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (June 13, 2024) – Nashville recording artist and neo-traditional country singer-songwriter Whey Jennings is gearing up for his next new song, the highway-burning country rocker called “10 Day Run” [pre-save/pre-add], available everywhere digitally on June 14 by Dirt Rock Empire. In an exclusive premiere by People Magazine, fans can catch a sneak peak of the music video’s wild and laughable tale about an angry girlfriend who has reached her tipping point from being left home alone by her truck driving man. Co-wrote with his pals Wes Shipp and Sam Lowe, and produced by Gary Carter (Marty Stuart, Faith Hill), the song is Jennings’ musical salute and a tipping of his hat to all of the hard working American truck drivers out there.

“I remember a time when we paid homage to truckers through our music for all their hard work and dedication they put into keeping this country alive,” Jennings said. “It’s been years since I heard a good trucking song, so for all you truckers out there, this one’s for you!”

The song’s new music video will also go live on June 13 at 1pm ET on Whey’s YouTube and features cameos by nationally syndicated radio personality Lauryn Snapp as the angry girlfriend, and real life truck driver Hubert Whitehead of L&J Express.

[Watch/Share/Embed on YouTube]

Jennings has also released two other songs from his debut album Jekyll & Hyde, the country rocking title track (April 12), and the sentimental “One Of These Days” (May 10). Hailed by Billboard, People Magazine, Men’s Journal, and one of’s most anticipated albums of 2024, Jekyll & Hyde is due out August 23, 2024 by Dirt Rock Empire. The title track was also featured in Apple Music’s New In Americana editorial playlist and its music video can be seen on The Heartland Network, American Country Network, and Canyon Star TV

Whey was also selected to participate in the sixth annual Mobilize Recovery Across America 2024, a fifteen city nationwide bus tour launching on September 20 in Los Angeles, coordinated by 501(c)(3) non-profit organization Mobilize Recovery. Mobilize Recovery brings together a diverse cross-sector cohort of advocates, allies, and stakeholders to drive measurable, sustainable, and action-oriented solutions that create resilient communities of recovery. Whey is scheduled to make appearances and share his story and music on September 24 in Las Vegas [click to register], followed by October 08 in Richmond, Virginia [click to register]. Jennings’ songs and his own recovery story will also be part of Mobilize Recovery’s PSA campaign in partnership with Meta and iHeartMedia. Further announcements and additional tour details are at

“I believe what we’re doing is powerful and I believe it’s going to change lives,” Jennings said. “I want to be an entertainer, but I also want to be somebody who makes you think about not only who you are, but who everyone around you is, and how to make this world a better place. I want people to feel my music.”

Jekyll & Hyde Tracklisting & Songwriters:
1. “Jekyll & Hyde” (Whey Jennings, Wes Shipp)
2. “One of These Days” (Whey Jennings, Sam Lowe)
3. “Girl On A Fast Horse” with Charity Bowden (Whey Jennings, David Wade, Shane Grove, Taylor Hughes)
4. “Hotter in Texas” (Whey Jennings, David Wade, Shane Grove, Chris Foust)
5. “One Folded” (Michael Anthony Curtis, Gordon MaGee, Marlon L Raybon)
6. “Caught Up” (Whey Jennings, Wes Shipp)
7. “Sleeves” (Whey Jennings, Wes Shipp)
8. “Home” (David Wade, CJ Garton, Shane Grove)
9. “10 Day Run” (Whey Jennings, Wes Shipp, Sam Lowe)
10. “I Would Die” (Whey Jennings, Michael Curtis)
11. “Billboard Jesus” (Whey Jennings, Wes Shipp)
12. “Hallelujah” (Leonard Cohen)

About Whey Jennings:
Country singer-songwriter Whey Jennings was born into one of country music’s most iconic family names, first emerging in 2012 as another naturally gifted singer from the Jennings tribe. With large boots to fill, the young Nashville recording artist and singer-songwriter for Dirt Rock Empire, with a booming baritone voice as big as Texas, finds himself with a few expectations to live up to. Seeking to establish his own musical legacy as one of the few remaining torch-bearing country traditionalists out there, Whey can instantly take his fans back to a time and sound his Grandfather Waylon and Grandmother Jessi gave birth to in the 70’s, even with his own songs.

With three studio recorded EP releases under his belt, 2020’s Gypsy Soul, 2022’s If It Wasn’t for The Sinnin’, and 2023’s Just Before The Dawn, Jennings is now preparing for his magnum opus of songs, his first full length album, the highly anticipated Jekyll & Hyde, due out August 23, 2024. Many of Whey’s songs reveal stories of how he has come to terms with a checkered past of too much partying, led by a drug-fueled lifestyle, but knowing he needed to make a change. Musical stories about struggles, addiction, finding sobriety, and redemption through faith in God, family and his friends. Interjecting his own modern-day approach to songwriting and storytelling, while remaining a little rough around the edges, Whey’s unpolished grit and honest demeanor defines his sound, with musical roots that run as deep as his Jennings family name would imply.

# # #

[Photo: Matt Lockridge | Download JPG]

[Album art | Download JPG]